Bathing in Motivation

How fragrant is the water you are bathing in?

 

 

 

Of course motivation is not permanent. But then, neither is bathing; but it is something you should do on a regular basis.”
Zig Ziglar

Well Zig, I would like to thank you. I had heard your name and possibly your quotes before but I obviously wasn’t ready to really know you as I hadn’t put two and two together. I couldn’t have told you who you were or what you did. However seeing that some of my favourite bloggers wrote about your passing yesterday, and looking more into your work, you have now become a blip on my radar and hopefully on that of many others if they are in the dark. I am now a huge fan! I am sure you would be happy to know that even your passing brought light to the world for I am sure that was your aim.

Anyway I digress. I had heard words to this effect before and they may have come from you first. They soothed me then and they soothe me now. No need to worry about not always ‘getting it’. Motivation is not permanent. Nothing is permanent. But if we choose to continually bathe ourselves in motivation, we smell sweeter and the fragrance comes with us and can hopefully be enjoyed by those around us. And if their scent is stronger than ours, fantastic. Enjoy it. And see what happens when they mingle.

This morning I came across some of my old posts. I write in order to be positive and I write when I am feeling positive. It therefore stands to reason that my own posts can lift me up and motivate me. They were a voice I was proud of, no matter how hastily the thoughts were written and edited. The feeling I am trying to convey is always there. So I am going to stop here and take time to read some of what I have written before.

I invite you to stop reading and go do the same. Revisit yourself. Read your posts instead of mine. Listen to yourself. Bye for now.

 

